World Triathlon unveils host metropolis for the 2025 World Triathlon Multisport Championships

World Triathlon accept as true with confirmed that the World Triathlon Multisport Championships will return to Spain in 2025, following the success of Ibiza because the host metropolis final season.

This yr, the championships will be held in Townsville, Australia on August 15-25, because the occasion heads to Oceania for the principle time since its inception again in 2017.

In 2025, Pontevedra, which hosted the 2023 WTCS Enormous Final, would possibly be the venue for the Multisport Championships, with the 9 day long occasion place for June 20-29.

“I basically can’t wait to journey it once extra”

Having hosted the third edition of the Multisport Championships in 2019, Pontevedra will once extra place on the occasion in 2025. The metropolis, mighty for its shut relationship with triathlon, was the glorious different stated World Triathlon President Marisol Casado.

Beth Potter WTCS Enormous Finals Pontevedra 2023
[Photo Credit – World Triathlon]

“Pontevedra has confirmed to be an unprecedented host for all our occasions within the previous, and we are overjoyed to get back to this beautiful metropolis for the 2025 World Triathlon Multisport Championships.

“With its rich triathlon heritage and passionate neighborhood, Pontevedra guarantees to raise an unforgettable journey for athletes and spectators alike.

“I wish to thank the LOC, the Spanish Federation and the metropolis of Pontevedra for their mighty enhance to our sport and their commitment to raise firstclass occasions. I basically can’t wait to journey it once extra.”

What’s the World Triathlon Multisport Championships?

Established in 2017, the World Triathlon Multisport Championship brings beginner and legit athletes together to compete for world titles in Aquathlon, Duathlon, Imperfect Triathlon, Imperfect Duathlon, Aquabike and the Long Distance Championships.

Athletes who accept as true with performed on the cease step of the podium at the Multisport Championships in latest years embrace Lucy Charles-Barclay, Emma Pallant-Browne and French duo Clement Mignon and Marjolaine Pierre.

Emma Pallant-Browne World Duathlon champion 2023 photograph credit Ben Lumley / World Triathlon
Emma Pallant-Browne World Duathlon champion 2023 [Photo credit Ben Lumley / World Triathlon]

Over the final seven years, the occasions accept as true with been held at some stage within the field, with towns/cities much like Penticton (Canada), Fyn (Denmark) and Samorin (Slovakia) all outdated hosts.

Further particulars concerning the competition agenda, registration, and further actions of the 2025 Pontevedra Multisport Championships will be presented by World Triathlon within the coming months.

Read Extra