Nisa Publicizes Debut Album Shapeshifting due out April 26 on Subtle Loving Empire Data

Nisa has announced her debut album Shapeshifting due out April 26 via Subtle Loving Empire Data. The solo mission of Brooklyn-based entirely entirely Nisa Lumaj, whose early singles earned immediate acclaim from The Recent York Instances, Pitchfork and Gorilla vs Undergo, released the “Currents” / “Vertigo” double single late final three hundred and sixty five days to pleasure spanning Rolling Stone, FLOOD, BrooklynVegan and further. These days, Nisa is overjoyed to portray lead album single Smokescreen alongside an legit video. Armed with indie-punk hooks and excellent, unexpected pop flourishes, “Smokescreen” is a excellent introduction to Shapeshifting which is, at its core, an album about motion, transformation, and the manner self-development can feel concurrently exhilarating, disorienting and unsure.

Nisa shares, “I wrote ‘Smokescreen’ about the dance between looking out out for closure whereas being unable to completely let chase. I used to be caught in a loop of repetitive behavior and in a plan also watching for to feel utterly different, and after a whereas, it began to weigh on me. In repeat to procedure a alternate, I had to admit that I used to be inclined to deplorable patterns, and this tune is ready that self-realization.”

Leer / Piece: “Smokescreen” Video

Fittingly opening with a tune titled “Prepared… Location!,” the contemporary assortment is a stride towards self-acceptance, self-actualization and a coherent sense of identification. As a daughter of Albanian immigrants, Nisa grew up paying consideration to former folk tune. As relatively one living in Recent York City and studying in London, she used to be launched to the field of English-speaking pop tune and enamored by artists like Björk, Peter Gabriel and PJ Harvey. Shapeshifting is a reflection of this hobby in forward-thinking sounds—encircled by disorienting processed electronics, chunky guitars, gauzy vocals and extra special melodic selections.

While her previous output used to be buoyed by sparse indie rock, Nisa labored closely with frequent collaborator Ronnie DiSimone (aka Torna), who produced, mixed and co-engineered the contemporary assortment. Nisa’s transformative debut album Shapeshifting delivers a extra lush and dynamic version of Nisa’s strange label of off-kilter electro-pop and experimental punk, whereas repeatedly maintaining her towering vocal prowess entrance and heart.

Shapeshifting album art work

Shapeshifting Tracklist:

1. Prepared… Location!

2. Stress Precept

3. Currents

4. Dreamspeak

5. Dance On my own

6. Smokescreen

7. Vertigo

8. Breach

9. Crossing

10. Trance Make

11. Sea Glass

Web train | Instagram | Fb | X | TikTok

Spotify | Apple Song | Bandcamp | YouTube

Learn More